Delete Recently Closed Tabs

Do you need to share your computer with other family members, and you are concerned about your online privacy? Well, if the answer is yes, you should delete your recently-visited tabs. Google Chrome stores your recently-visited tabs so that you can access these sits instantly later on. To a single user of a computer this feature is very useful but for those, who have to share the computer, it could be a problem. The process of deleting recently closed tabs is very easy and you can do it without the help of an online computer repair service provider.

Let’s take a look at the steps below.

• Step 1: Launch Google Chrome and click the “Wrench” icon at the top of the page in order to open the browser options window. Delete Recently Closed Tabs

• Step 2: Click “Tools” and click “Clear Browsing Data.”

• Step 3: Click “Clear Browsing History” and select “Beginning of time” from the Obliterate the following items from drop-down box to clear your entire history.

• Step 4: Click “Clear Browsing Data” and Chrome will delete your all your browsing history including the tabs.

• Step 5: If you want to remove only the sensitive tabs, click the wrench icon at the top of the page and click “History.

• Step 6: Click “Edit Items” and check the box next to each of the items that you wish to remove.

• Step 7: Click “Remove selected itemsand click Done removing items.

If you face difficulties to perform the task, get in touch with a tech support expert.